Accounting and HR Manager

Oskar Acosta Accounting and HR Manager OAcosta@alrcapitalgroup.com

Junior Underwriter

Sam Rhodes Junior Underwriter srhodes@alrcapitalgroup.com Sam Rhodes is a Junior Underwriter for Align Business Finance. He brings his prior experience in lending and fintech to the underwriting team at Align Business Finance.  Having been an analyst at private equity fintech startup, EquityZen, Sam worked with investors and late-stage tech companies to secure private placements before…

Head of Business Development

Joe Upson Head of Business Development jupson@alrcapitalgroup.com Joseph Upson is Head of Business Development at Align Business Finance. He brings over 30 years experience in the Corporate leasing and financing industry.  He has served as Managing Director of Heritage Global Capital and was also a Co-Founder and Principal in CompanionWay Capital, a senior secured lender…

Chief Financial Officer

Lee Portman Chief Financial Officer lportman@alrcapitalgroup.com Lee Portman is the Chief Financial Officer of Align Business Finance. Most recently, Lee was the Chief Financial Officer of INXPO, a venture-backed software-as-a-service company where he led the finance, accounting, HR, and recruiting functions and spearheaded a sale of the company to West Corporation, a large multinational corporate…

Managing Director

Jeff Malach Managing Director jmalach@alrcapitalgroup.com Jeff Malach is a Managing Director and a member of the investment committee at Align Business Finance. Prior to joining, Jeff was head of Capital Markets at Barnett Capital, a family office located outside of Chicago, where he focused on the capital structuring of all Barnett’s business lines. Additionally, Jeff…

Managing Director

Rob Richardson Managing Director rrichardson@alrcapitalgroup.com | 847-847-4719 Prior to joining Align, Rob was a Senior Portfolio Manager and Vice President at Exworks Capital, a middle market senior lender, since 2014. Earlier in his career, Rob spent five years as a Senior Asset Manager at PNC Bank, eight years in various roles at GMAC Commercial Finance and…

Principal

Jordan Allen Principal jallen@alrcapitalgroup.com Jordan Allen is CEO, Principal and a member of the Investment Committee of Align Business Finance. Jordan was most recently the Chief Operating Officer of Victory Park Capital, an asset management firm specializing in direct credit and control equity investing in middle market and distressed companies, since 2013.  Prior to that…

Jonathan Reich Principal jreich@alrcapitalgroup.com Jonathan Reich, Principal of Align Business Finance and Co-CEO and co-founder of Reich Brothers LLC, has more than 25 years’ experience including acquiring, managing and disposing industrial properties and machinery. He is a former practicing bankruptcy attorney with extensive experience representing debtors and secured and unsecured creditors in assets sales. Jonathan…

Principal

Adam Reich Principal areich@alrcapitalgroup.com | 310-248-2979 Adam Reich is a Principal of Align Business Finance and Co-CEO and co-founder of Reich Brothers LLC. He is also a member of the Investment Committee of Align Business Finance. Adam has acquired, managed, and disposed of industrial properties, machinery, and equipment for more than 20 years. He brings…